Practice Exams for EC-Council Certified Security Analyst



Cybersecurity is a developing field and one in which organizations are continually hiring experienced and certified professionals. With more and more of our lives in the cloud and on the net, preserving personal and corporate information has to be a top priority. Certifications prove the expertise of your IT team.

The ECSA is a professional-level certification and adequate in its own right but also works as the final stepping stone on the way to Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) certification. To earn the ECSA certification, applicants must clear both a performance-based exam, for which they carry out penetration exercises and then present a written report, plus a written exam.

This certification will greatly benefiĀ­t Ethical Hackers, Penetration Testers, Security Analysts, Security Testers, Security Engineers, Risk Assessment Professionals, Network Server Administrators, Firewall Administrators, System Administrators, and anyone who is involved in the virtue of their network infrastructure.

ECSA (Practical) presents you with an organization and its network environment, containing multiple hosts. The internal network consists of several subnets housing various organizational units. It is made up of militarized and demilitarized zones, connected with a huge pool of database servers in a database zone. As a security precaution, and by design, all the internal resource zones are confiĀ­gured with different subnet IPs. The militarized zone houses the domain controllers and application servers that provide application frameworks for various departments of the organization.

The candidates are required to demonstrate the application of the penetration testing methodology that is presented in the ECSA program, and are required to perform a comprehensive security audit of an organization, just like in the real world. You will start with challenges requiring you to perform advanced network scans beyond perimeter defenses, leading to automated and manual vulnerability analysis, exploit selection, customization, launch, and post exploitation

Who this course is for:

  • All Levels


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here